The Quiet Guest Room

I stood in the entrance way to the carefully decorated spare room. My grandmother, busied herself inside cleaning the room as if someone had been in it. I smiled watching her clear a bit of dust off the wall hangings, light the small candles, and freshen the flowers. I watched on as she carefully laid fresh linens on the bed and fluff the pillows. I knew though that no one had slept in the guest room since I was younger. The room remained quiet in hopes that one day someone would come bounding in and ask my grandmother about the toys that filled the room, and why the hippo was upon the wall. I watched as my grandmother set to work on the quiet guest room humming to herself. Ever so often a smile would creep on her small mouth and she would ask how long it had been since I last spent the night; she knew thought that I was just there for a visit today, it had been this way since my own children had been born. Yet she remained hopeful that I would change my mind one of these visits.

Structure/Furniture/Decor:

Main House

~ The Old Orchard Cottage ~ by The Domineaux Effect

Indoor Decor

Eterna Bed Grey/Brown, Rust Old Car Red, All for love white, Vintage Games Wallart RARE, and Dizzie Set *includes Mannequin, Room Divider, and Wheel* by Serenity Style

Teddy Friends Forever *featuring Baby Rare and Love makes me fly* by {YD} Your Dreams

Davis Office Desk with Black Drawers, Dais Black Office Chair (Animated), and Black Mesh Wastebasket by {Q-Essentials} *available at Lost and Found until April 1*

Charcoal Chevron Rug, Helen Side Table, Posing Hippo, and Corrugated Nature Wall Decor by {Q-Essentials}

Flower shelf, Chaise Etana Brown, Lamp Noir, and Stacked crates blue by Mistique

alarm clock – black by erratic

Bohemian Curtains Ocean Wave by :CP: Cheeky Pea

Windlighting:

A-12PM

Leave a Reply

