Love is in the Laundry Room

love-is-in-the-laundry-room

Standing in the laundry room, I quietly hummed myself as I sorted out the piles of dirty belongings preparing them for the wash. Emptying pockets removing toys, crayons, rocks, and money I smiled at each piece that was forgotten in the pocket. Each item was cherished by the owner which made me smile at some of the oddities found within their pockets. My mother use to say that love is in the laundry room and I often wrinkled my nose looking at her and the daunting chore that never seems to end. It wasn’t until I had to empty the pockets and see the treasures my children keep. Love is in the laundry room waiting to be reclaimed by those who hold on to it.

Structure/Furniture/Decor:

Main House

Serene Tree & Windmill Home by LAQ Decor

Indoor Decor

Life Stories *includes Bench, Mirror, and Old Sieve* by Serenity Style *available at The Book of Daniel Fundraising Event until September 20th*

4. Rug by ~Pillows~

tiny dwelling – rag rug 12 by {vespertine}

Laundry Day *includes prints, pocket stuff, drying rack, rolling basket, old iron, ironing board, laundry sign, dirty towels, fancy cleaners, washer & dryer RARE, old fashioned soaps, detergents, clothes pins, dryer sheets, cabinet & shelves, and laundry sink RARE* by Second Spaces *available at The Arcade until September 30th*

Windlighting:

[AnaLu] AvatarOpt (Caliah) whiter

Leave a Reply

