Nostalgia

Nostaglia

Oh how I love this room, it reminds me of something I would have seen while my parents were growing up at home with their parents. It reminds me of a time when life just seemed simpler. It makes me feel nostalgic as I seek out pieces of furniture from the 70s. Perhaps I am just an old soul seeking the memories of my youth, but I could spend all day in this room imagining what it would have been like to grow up during a simpler time.

Structure/Furniture/Decor:

Main House

Burtonesque House 1 by Scarlet Creative

Indoor Decor

Butterfly Frame 1 and Cascade by Myth *available March 31 for the 30/31 Event*

Fritz Gacha *featuring Train Mirror, Wig Box A (yellow), Candle (pale gray), Candle (pale pink), Candle (youngwheat), Cabinet, Wig Box A (pink), African Violets, Coffee Table, Chandelier, Sofa, Wig Box A (gray), and Chair* by %Percent *available at Gachapalooza for the first week in April 2016*

Phoebe’s Boho Rug Pile by :CP:

Windlighting:

MorningGlory

Leave a Reply

