For My Loved Ones

For My Loved Ones

Last night I released a lantern for those I lost to cancer and those who still fight their battle. Last night I watch as my lanterns floated away carrying with them my memories. Three lanterns for those who are in a better place no longer suffering, looking down upon us as we keep their memories alive; one for my grandmother who died 13 years ago, one for my friend who died while we were in high school 19 years ago, and one for my friend who died 2 years ago never getting to know here youngest daughter. Last night I released two lanterns for those who still fight I have released a lantern for them as well for a cure needs to be found so I do not lose more family members and friends; for my aunt who has been fighting her battle for 7 years now and one for my friend who just found out she has joined those before in her battle to win.

Last night I released a lantern for those who fight their battles alone or in secret, putting on their brave face and not letting others know of their inner battle. Last night I released a lantern for those I have met through Second Life who have fought or are fighting their battle. Last night I released a lantern with the hope that a cure will be found and cancer will become something we talk about and do not suffer with any more.

Last night I released a lantern for hope.

Items featured:

Hope Lantern – H&G Exclusive by [DDD] *available now at RFL Home and Garden Expo 2016 until March 6*

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Harry Sweater W/Hud by *Serendipity*
Pants ~ Jessie Jeans W/Hud by *Serendipity*
Shoes ~ Skyblu Dottie Mules by Vintage Touch *March Group Gift*

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.5 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female High by SLink
Skin ~ Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Kadence – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

floor sits 1 and 2 by !bang poses

Closing Remarks:

Today is your last day to pick up anything you had been debating about getting at the RFL Home and Garden Expo 2016; after tomorrow everything will be packed up for another year.

March 4th Events of the Day (times in SLT)
4:00pm * Lantern Release from the Theatre roof
7:00pm * DJ CowGrl
9:00pm * Mill Tycoon
For more information visit SL Home & Garden Expo 2016.
RFL Home & Garden 2016
Leave a Reply

