Comforting a Friend

My dear friend for as long as I can remember has hurting as of late. Her sorrows run deep and create wounds that will never heal. We do not get to see each other as often as we would like since she moved to another province. If I lived closer, I would be over at her house holding her and wiping her tears away. Instead I hold her in SL and comfort her through her grief. If anyone has lost a fur baby before you understand that your pet is more then a pet, they are a family member.

Comforting a Friend

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Omega top applier from the Princess Skirt Set – Blue by {Posh Pixels}
Jacket ~ Leather Jacket Meg Dark by .: Katak :.
Skirt ~ Denim Skirt Meg Jogging by .: Katak :.
Shoes ~ High Boots Black by .: Katak :.

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.5 by Maitreya
Skin ~ Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Savina (Mesh) – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

What Maddy is wearing:

Outfit ~ Samantha Trendy Outfit Brown Jacket/Blue Jeans by *VAVIEN Stylish*
Shoes ~ Zala Boots by Loordes of London

Poses I am using:

snugs by !bang poses *available at GEN-Neutral until March 2*

Props I am using:

Pallets (7 pallets – 4 prims) by DBy

Overall Opinion:

The pose featured was my inspiration for this post. I needed an outfit that worked well with it and it had not stick into my friends body at the same time. I opted for the jacket, skirt, and boots set from Katak an threw on a top that I knew would be easy to work with, pulling together a look that I just adore. Now if only I had caught my friend during a better moment to take this picture.

Leave a Reply

