Born to Be….

Have you ever thought about what you were born to be? Had the world already made plans for you before you took your first breath? Were you born to be a leader or to follow the crowd through the sea of people on the busy city streets or be your own boss in the country side. Did your parents see your life as going down the same path they took working in the factory or being a doctor. Often I wonder what I was born to be. Did I make the right life choices or was I to be something different. What was I born to be and have I fulfilled that destiny? Today I am pleased with where I have ended up, yet not completely satisfied. I want more. I want to make a difference. I want to stand out from the crowd.

Born to Be...

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Unicorn by Kelli Kreations *available at the Hipster Fair until March 7*
Pants ~ Coffee Break in Grey by Kelli Kreations

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.5 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Highby SLink
Skin ~ Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Marcia – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Poses I am using:

lit up with love by !bang poses *available now at the Thrift Shop*

homme leans 5 by !bang poses *available at TMD until February 29*

Props I am using:

Wire Console (stained) and Escape Shelf (stained) by Fancy Decor

Clay and Willows Vase CK, Clay and Willows Vase Bc, and Clay and Willows Vases Duo Ae by StoraxTree Mesh

Delilah Set by :CP: *featuring Scattered Wine, Console, Composition Notebook, and Mirror*

Overall Opinion:

My inspiration for this piece first came when I saw the lit up with love pose. I sat in that heart for a few days fiddling with outfits that would go perfectly with the pose. It then hit me that I was looking at the wrong type of outfit and with something that I could be seen around the house in. I opted for a tank top and super comfortable pants and the rest was history. I love the poses I used (while one is for men, I showed a different use for it as well for the ladies) and the outfit is adorable, perfect for doing just about anything around the house in or out around town if that is more your style.

One thought on “Born to Be….

Leave a Reply

