Shopping for Friends

I took a trip into the city today to do some shopping for gifts for my friends. I had been there all day and decided to stop over at Nana’s new place and see how she was liking city life. I had not noticed Cady hiding among the floors and was chased toward the door as she wanted to know what was in my bags. I am thankful that the box I stepped in was empty, usually it is full of kittens.

Shopping for Friends

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Dress ~ Digi Dress in white by ::Just Darling::
Shoes ~ Alice High Heel Pinup by Poute

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female High by SLink
Skin ~ Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Isabella – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

What Cady is wearing:

Outfit ~ Mustache Gril (includes dress, hair ribbon, shoes, and tights hud; comes in Baby and Kid) by *~FirLeFanZ~* *available at All The Little Things until February 21 at 10pm slt.*

For more details see So Much Play.

Poses I am using:

shopping queen by p.o.s.e *includes wearable bags*

stand 485 by !bang poses

Overall Opinion:

I am a sucker for the vintage look. This dress reminds me of a time when women knew how to be alluring without displaying all the goods. It reminds me of something maybe Nana would have worn to a dance that her parents would have allowed her to get away with. I love that it comes in a number of colour options as well.

Leave a Reply

