Pondering

I often just sit outside to close my eyes and allow nature to take hold of my senses. My daily life is extremely busy with very little down time and my senses become over stimulated. I do not get a lot of outdoor time to enjoy the world around me during the winter because it cold and I am not a fan of the cold or snow. I did take some time to enjoy the some what warmer day outside and mull over some things that have been troubling me as of late. While I did not come up with a solution, I did enjoy the little amount of time I spent outdoors and the clarity I got as my heavy thoughts were somewhat lifted; even if it was just for a few moments.

Ponderings

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Outfit ~ Sweater Scarf Black by BlackRose *includes Omega Pants Hud and System Pants. Available now at the International Designers Expo*
Shoes ~ Bow Saddle Boots (Maitreya-Lara) – Cocoa by REIGN. *available now at FaMESHed*

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~ Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Joanna – mahogany by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Innocent Emo 5 by UNiQ PhaZe *available at GEN-Neutral until February 2*

Props I am using:

Bea Reading Chair (Worn Leather) by Apple Fall

Cat – 02 Sleeping Curled by (fd)

Foundry Hide Sofa Cotton MC by Scarlet Creative

Overall Opinion:

I have recently discovered a love for scarves. I use to just wear them in the winter to keep my face warm and now I find I wear them as accessories. I love everything about this outfit from BlackRose. The sweater is warm and comfortable, perfect for those days when you can go without a coat. The jeans are perfectly ripped showing that are well loved (they have also become a favourite of mine). As for the scarf it adds the perfect amount of red to any outfit. As for my boots, these are super cute and playful and will be worn lots.

Leave a Reply

