Just a Bit Longer

We sat together on the doorstep inside, listening to the sounds the house makes while everything is quiet. The only sounds that could be heard were our shallow breathing and the crackling fire that was contently burning away. It was that time again; the time I always dread. I wanted to make you stay for just a bit longer, but I knew you had to go. I just wish you could stay for just a few more hours or days that would be better.

Just a bit longer

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top/Jacket ~ Noelle Jacket by *Serendipity* *available at the Naughty or Nice Event until December 15*
Pants ~ Belted Cuffed Pants White by BlackRose
Shoes ~ The Bucking Wedges-#16 by Loordes of London

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Flat by SLink
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Maggie – chocolate by by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Jewelry ~ Triple Snowflake Jewelry Set (Silver) (includes necklace and earrings) by Hearthaven Photography and Creations *Available at Windlight Winter Art Show & Winter Showcase until December 13*
Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

relaxing moment by !bang poses

Overall Opinion:

I pieced this outfit together from a number of designers and was very impressed with the finished product. I do not normally sport the Christmas attire but this jacket and shirt combination was to cute to resist. I paired it with a white pant that I already had from another designer that I enjoyed wearing. The shoes and jewelry pulled the entire look together perfectly. For a bit of comic relief I decided to chomp on a candy cane (my favourite holiday treat).

Just a Bit Longer2

Leave a Reply

