Slipping on the Ice

While out for a walk in the early morning after a fresh snowfall, I wandered on to lake. I had not realized I had wandered off that far as it was not my intent to go out on the ice. I stood for a bit gaining my footing and enjoyed watching a small rabbit hop about. Starting to feel the cold I turned to walk back through my own footfalls. I turned to fast and had to regain my footing as I began slipping on the ice. Thankfully I did not fall… this time.

Slipping On The Ice

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Loose Knit Sweater Almond M with Black Tights Hud by Hudson’s Clothing Co.
Shoes ~ Creamy Suede Knee High Mesh Boots M Rigged by Hudson’s Clothing Co.

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 06 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Amelia w/Roots – sangria by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]
Nails ~ Pink Ladies Omega Hud by Tashi

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Iceskating 1M by !bang poses *available at Shiny Shabby until December 15*

Props I am using:

Landscaping by Felix

Overall Opinion:

I love this outfit set and the number of colour options you can have if almond is not your colour. I do not know why I am flocking towards sweaters so much lately. It could be because I feel cold all the time now that the weather is growing colder. I particularly love the boots and will wear these with a number of other outfits. As for my pose it was originally intended for ice skating and I put my own twist on it. I  am clumsy and often slipping on the ice and thought it would be fun to show another use for a skating pose.

Leave a Reply

