Soaking in the Warmth

It was a gorgeous day, one that I could not let pass by stuck in doors. I stole a few moments outside just to enjoy the lovely weather. I do not always recklessly abandon my work, but today I needed to. My days outdoors in the weather I love are coming to an end for the year. Soon the ground will be covered in snow and I will forced into winter boots and coats. I needed to feel grasp the feeling of a lovely day before I turn to face what was coming. I sat out side soaking in the warmth of the sun.

Soaking Up the Warmth

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ aya sweater .angelic. M by ALTAIR
Pants ~ Leather Pants Black Omega Applier by Kelli Kreations
Shoes ~ Nikko Sneakers – Maitreya by Pure Poison

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 06 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Adelaide w/Roots – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]
Makeup ~ Acorn Harvest Eyeshadow by ::DS:: Dulce Secrets * from the The Makeover Room for November*

Accessories

Earrings ~ The Joined Tangent by Loordes of London
Necklace ~ Shine As Illuminators #6 by Loordes of London
Watch ~ Killing Time #1 by Loordes of London

Props I am using:

Bushes, Blanket, and Campfire (Bush style 3) by Hyperborea

PAMPAS Grass * Bush Row 2 by KIDD Creation

Overall Opinion:

I am  not normally a sweater person, I am drawn more to hoodies and sweatshirts. Lately though I have been branching out and trying different clothing. I was given this sweater and was not over sure about it at first. I am generally not a fan of pink, but I find this sweater still cute. While I love the jewelry I paired with this outfit, I do not think the watch will become a permanent fixture on my arm. It will be worn on occasion, with something more fitting its beauty. As for the makeup I like it but I am terribly bad at remembering I have it or putting on a skin that allows it to show through more then the one already included with the skin option.

One thought on “Soaking in the Warmth

Leave a Reply

