Hot Cocoa and Apple Pancakes

This morning I was in the mood for something a little different then my normal container of dried cereal as I rushed out the door heading off to work. I opted for something that would take more time, thought, and effort. I decided on making pancakes, but of course I could not keep it simple, I had to make them fun and exciting and decided to make apple pancakes. Once all was finished and the sweet smell of apples and hot cocoa filled the air, I sat down to enjoy a few bites before shoving it into a container and running out the door to eat them cold later.

hot cocoa and apple pancakes

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Dress ~ Boom Boom Gacha #1 and #11 Rare by DMZ DaneMarkZ

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Flat by SLink
Skin ~ Sia II – Jamaica – FLF – B by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Lucinda – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Headband ~
Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Props I am using:

Wood Spice Shelf w Potholders Ba and Kulinaire Cast Iron Ah by StoraxTree Mesh

Cocoa Tray by Jian

Apple Box, Milk Pitcher, and Mesh cup by Kaerri *part of the Inza Set*

Overall Opinion:

This outfit is cute and fun and perfect for the quirky individual. While I will not wear this every day, I did tuck it away for a Halloween Costume for next year. I did have issues with fitting the shoes and in the ended decided to not show them off. As for the other items, I love the cast iron pan and spice shelf from StoraxTree, the cocoa tray from Jian will be a permanent winter item out on my shelf, and the apple box, milk pitcher, and cup by Kaerri will remain out for a bit (or until the milk sours lol).

Leave a Reply

