Feeling Owlish

Owls!

The silent predator of the night. Wings beat the air, no sound can be heard. Eyes pierce the night, spotting its pray. Skillfully moving through the air and snatching a little mouse before it scampers away. Owls majestic birds of the night. All shapes and sizes, colours and beauty. What stories could you tell, grand adventures or near misses. Oh wise owl, the lessons you could teach on how to blend in or how to remain silent.

Feeling Owlish

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Women’s Green Owl by {Q-Essentials}
Shorts ~ PonPon Shorts Black by Glam Affair
Shoes ~ Nikko Sneakers – Maitreya by Pure Poison

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~ Sia II – Jamaica – FLF – B by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Ishya – browns by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Concrete Mesmerizing Eyes by ::DS:: Dulce Secrets *available now at the Designer Showcase for the month of November*

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Props I am using:

Tulia Greenhouse by Trompe Loeil

Huge pile of books Rare, Pillow 3, and Bean Bag Chair by [ zerkalo ]

Overall Opinion:

I am a sucker for cute tops. When I saw this tank top I was in love. The little owl with the big geeky glasses captured my heart. The only thing that would make this top cuter would be a blue option, but I will settle for the green. As for the shorts, while they are cute I am not a fan of the pompoms that are dangling all over the place. I absolutely love these shoes and will now find any reason to wear them. You will find me in this top and shoes lots in the near future. I am not overly sure if I will wear the shorts again though.

Leave a Reply

