In My Room

Today I spent sometime up in my room. I quite often do this when I am in the mood to read or write without distraction. I have several writing projects currently on the go; various short pieces, poems, and even a few novel ideas. Writing is a passion of mine and I know that most will never see the light of day. Many are just stories that my kids enjoy hearing and some they have even helped me to write. Today I took some time to write and clear my thoughts and I find the best place to do this, is in my room.

In My Room

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Outfit ~ Autumn Long Dress (Blue) by =Zenith=

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Flat by SLink
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Lucinda – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Concrete Mesmerizing Eyes by ::DS:: Dulce Secrets *available now at the Designer Showcase for the month of November*

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Stand 582 by !bang poses *available at Enchantment*

Props I am using:

Clay and Willows Vase Bc, Chimenea C Mini w Candles An, Feline Treasures Naptime B Siamese i, Clay and Willows Vase CK, Tropics Teardrop Hanging Chair Ag, Joie De Paris et Magazine Ag, Clay and Willows Vases Duo Ae, and Seattle Loft Suitcases Table Siamese by StoraxTree Mesh

Delilah Console, Falling Over Books, Composition Notebook, and Delilah Mirror by :CP:

Overall Opinion:

From a note card sent out in notices and the provided pictures I selected several pieces to review. I spread them out in various locations and looked at the finished product. Satisfied with their placement I took to analysing each piece and how they fit within the space, making changes as I needed to. These items featured were intended for a different room originally and I could not help but find they suited my bedroom better. I quickly set to moving them around. I love the look and the feel they gave to a predominantly empty space. I can now spend hours just sitting in my room admiring the various vases, the calming Chimenea with the flickering candle light. The cats and stack of luggage just makes it warm and cozy. As for my outfit, I absolutely love it. I bought it at a previous round of Shiny Shabby and had forgot about it. Searching for something comfortable I stumbled upon it again and instantly fell in love with the comfortable look and feel. I opted to not wear any shoes.

Leave a Reply

