Waiting for You

Today I sat outside thinking back on all the memories we made together. I recalled the first time we met and how we clicked from the start. It is hard to believe that kindgartened changed our futures forever. I recalled with great fondness the times we spent planning our futures and the children we would have and how they would grow up together. I smiled briefly as I remembered our Christmas parties, our New Years Eve Sleep overs as we grew older, and numerous summer camp outs. Today I sat outside and thought of you. How I would end up waiting for you and your claims of always having to be fashionably late to anything even if it was picking me up and heading to meet our other friends. Today I thought of you longing to be waiting for your smiling face to step up to my door with your children in tow. Sadly those little faces will not know you the way I do. They will only hear stories and see pictures. Fortunately they will see video clips and hear your sweet voice. Today I sat waiting for you. It has been two years since cancer took you from us after years of battling it. I miss you my friend and will always sit and wait for you. I will watch over your little ones with your family and be sure they become adults you can be proud of.

Waiting for You

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Outfit~ Bibi Dress w. acessories (featuring dress and shoes in coal and necklace in aurum) by DMZ DaneMarkZ

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Mid by SLink
Skin ~ Sia II – Jamaica – FLF – B by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Karin by [DUE]
Eyes ~ Concrete Mesmerizing Eyes by ::DS:: Dulce Secrets *available now at the Designer Showcase for the month of November*

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Props I am using:

Autumn Shaded Garden Snug (PG) by :CP:

Overall Opinion:

Everyone needs that one little black dress that they can wear to those occasions that call for something a little low key. Often these occasions are somber in nature as people gather together to celebrate the life of someone. This dress provides just that. It is somber, yet stunningly gorgeous. The detail in the fabric is amazing. The added touch of the necklace (which I choose to use a different colour for) makes the outfit elegant and tasteful. It has been added to my collection for future use and not just for a somber gathering but perhaps a lively outing that requires a black dress.

Leave a Reply

