Learning How to Bake

The women, young and old, gathered in the small kitchen ready to start the days preparations for the grand feast. Children ran around laughing, playing, and sometimes sneaking a treat or two. Nana sat front and centre directing those who could move faster then her to bring her key ingredients for whatever she was preparing for the oven at that moment. Silence befell the small room as children rushed outside to watch their fathers and uncles play football or to chase the ducks and peacocks at the pond. Nana decided it was time she teach me how to cook pies; an honour I embraced as I would learn her secrets. Quietly the other family members left the room at Nana’s request and she and I set to work. I learned how to make pumpkin pie and sweet potato pie (the later I am not so sure about). Little Cora watched as I pulled out the finished pies to cool on the table. I hope they taste as good as look and smell.

Learning How to Bake

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top/Jacket ~ Shirt M Monochrome and Leather Jacket M W/S Brown by BlackRose
Pants ~ Belted Cuffed Pants Denim Ripped by BlackRose
Shoes ~ Rogue Boots-#2 by Loordes of London

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female High by SLink
Skin ~ Artemis – Summer Girl – Jamaica B by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Vicky – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Necklace ~ The Joined Tangent-N-#9 by Loordes of London
Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Cleo 06 by *Eternal Dream*

Props I am using:

Vintage Cozy Kitchen (featuring Punkin Baking Dish, Sweet Potato Pie, Fall Cookies Sheet, Sweet Potatoes, Vintage Rolling Pin, Punkin Placemat, Shopping List Chalkboard, and Vintage Punkin Crate) by i { DH } irrie’s { Dollhouse } *available now at Gacha Garden for November*

Wood Country Home (featuring WoodChair CountryRoom, WoodTable CountryRoom, Looking Cat Photo, PetBed Basket, Hang Hydrangea, ClimbPlant CountryRoom, WoodCabinet CountryRoom, WoodShelf CountryRoom, and ThreeVaseColor CountryRoom) by .::: NEW Chez Moi :::.

Overall Opinion:

I am a sucker for cute jackets and jeans. I did not doubt for one second that I would not like this set from BlackRose, I did question which colour of jacket and jean I would wear (there are a few choices for those of you who do not fancy the brown jacket and ripped jeans look ;)). The top under the jacket also is included with the jacket in a number of options. I also choice boots and a necklace that complements the outfit well. Now for the adorable baking set from Irrie’s Dollhouse, I absolutely love it. I did not use the high chair (which is also part of the collection) since I do not have little ones who would use a high chair. I also did not show the kitchen console (the seed of inspiration) since I do not have it; but soon will after I visit The Gacha Garden to attempt to get it (just 20 plays and it will be yours too).

Leave a Reply

