Embracing Fall

There is just something about fall that I absolutely love. While it means winter is coming and soon a cold blanket of white will cover the ground, fall reminds me of a quiet peaceful time before the harsh reality sets in. Fall celebrations and colours draw me in and my wardrobe reflects this change as I turn to shades of greens, reds and oranges; while at the same choosing options that are warmer, yet still stunning. I absolutely love fall and wish it could remain forever or just skip winter completely and head straight into spring.

Embracing Fall

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Dress ~ Rita Roll Neck Sweater Dress Diamond by *VAVIEN Stylish* *also available in Blue, Dot, Gold. Green, Houndstooth, Purl, Red, Stripped, and Teal*
Shoes ~ Vixxen Boots – Black by ::JK Style:: *also available in Chocolate, Eggplant, Forest, Red, Royal, and Taupe*

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female High by SLink
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 06 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Skyla – mahogany by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Revenant Carmine Eyes by ::DS:: Dulce Secrets

Accessories

Clutch ~ Fall Doll Cameo Clutch *Tombstone* by i { DH } irrie’s Doll House
Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Cleo 02 by *Eternal Dreams*

Overall Opinion:

I wanted a look that would make people take a second look. I started with the outfit and choose a sweater dress and toyed with the idea of pairing it with a legging. I was not happy with the way it looked and opted for the bare leg. The dress itself is already stunning and pairing it with a tall boot instead made it look amazing. While I am not overly keen on the back of the boot, the front provided me with what I was trying to achieve (do not get me wrong the boot is gorgeous and more than likely the entire look of it is more to someone else’s liking, I am not a fan of the lace-up back from top to bottom). The clutch is gorgeous and is a perfect edition to my night out with friends. Yet I still needed something that drew in onlookers, something that was completely out of my norm. Dulce Secretes provided me with the pop I was looking for in the eye colour change.

Leave a Reply

