I Believe in Monsters

I am trying to get into the Hollowe’en spirit this year, but having a very difficult time. Hollowe’en is my favourite time of the year, so I am finding this rather upsetting. I have tried shopping for new decorations, visiting areas for inspiration and looking at displays on Google. Nothing seems to be working. I find everything cute and scary, but I don’t feel the same this year. Maybe I need a need a good scare to jump start the thrill.

I Believe in Monsters

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Monster by Kelli Kreations
Pants ~ Leather Pants Black *Omega Applier* by Kelli Kreations
Shoes ~ Halcyon Sandals White by *BOOM*

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 03 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Karin by [DUE]
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Stand 551M by !bang poses

Props I am using:

Fall Wall Mirror, Felicity Dark Wood Candle, Fall Concole Decor, Fall Branch Vase, and Fall Console Table by Kaerri

Heart On a Wire Wall Collage by :CP:

Overall Opinion:

I love when clothing is versitile and can be used in a number of ways not just with the intended outfit. For example the pants I am wearing were originally part of an outfit that I was not overly keen on. Instead of getting rid of the entire set, I realized that while I did not like the top I loved the pants and kept them tucked away for the perfect time to wear them. Along came my monster top and I grabbed those pants and a new outfit was born. One that is seasonal, but fun and comfortable at the same time now that the weather is cooling off.

2 thoughts on “I Believe in Monsters

  1. Kelli Kreations October 16, 2015 / 8:41 am

    Reblogged this on Kellis Kreations and commented:
    Cat showing off another one of our Halloween sweaters. Monster!

Leave a Reply

