No Distance is to Far

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder. I use to say that was poppycock, until one day when my dear friend told me she was leaving to attend College in another Province. I was beside myself. I was loosing my confidant and my partner in crime. She told me that we would always be just a phone call away and over time we both got busy. We would see each other during major holidays (if she even came home – life of a nurse often doesn’t allow for this) and I would see her during her scheduled holidays. But it wasn’t the same. Then I convinced her to join Second Life and now when she has a spare moment we are off together chatting about work and my family. I now believe that absence makes the heart grow fonder and that no distance is ever to far!

No Distance is To Far

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Outfit ~ Romper Brown careau by BlackRose
Shoes ~ -The Diamond Bag-#2 by Loordes of London

Body

Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Feet ~ AvEnhance Feet Female Mid by SLink
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Vera – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Necklace ~ Shine As Illuminators-#17 by Loordes of London
Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Sweetly by !bang poses *available at Cosmopolitan 3rd Anniversary*

Props I am using:

Cattails – Greeny and Lilypads Cluster with Lily (BigLOD) by [DDD]

Overall Opinion:

I love when I can take a pose and make it my own creation; !bang poses offer just that! Instead of looking at this pose as one for lovers, I thought of a long time dear friend well before I even knew about Second Life. She moved away after High School and never returned; instead she fell in love with her current home and decided to make it a permanent change. Through SL, she and I have been able to remain close and do things with. Maddy (as she is know in SL) is more then a friend to me, she is my sister; I couldn’t think of a better way to showcase the new pose from !bang poses. I then paired it with a super cute outfit (I am soaking up the last few days of warm weather) and adorable shoes from a designer that I have yet to be disappointed in.

Leave a Reply

