Counting Ducks

While out walking, I found this adorable little spot with a carefully constructed pond and water pump nestled between two fruit trees. I stopped to fetch a small drink only to notice small ducklings playing in the water. Before I knew it I had lost all track of time as I watched those ducks play. I do not even recall having a drink of water.

Counting Ducks

What I am wearing:

Clothing

Top ~ Sarah Dress Coat – Coal by The Secret Store
Pants ~ Leggings – Leathers Fat pack – Maitreya Exclusive by [Foxes]
Shoes ~ Lovable Pumps – Peach by The Secret Store

Body

Body/Hands/Feet ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 03 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Vera Streaked – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

The Rochester Series – Four by an lar [poses] (Available now at Shiny Shabby until September 15)

Props I am using:

Orchard Tree – Citrus and Orchard Tree – Apples by [DDD]

Water Pump Patch Free Gift by TMG

A Cute Duck Swimming – Yellow, A Cute Duck A – Yellow, and A Cute Duck B – Yellow by *MishMish*

Overall Opinion:

I love this outfit; everything from the jacket to the shoes. I had been provided a challenge and required two items from The Secret Store and the minute I saw this jacket I was in love. It reminded me of jackets my grandmother would show me from her youth. I had to have it and put an idea for a look I wanted to create. I still needed one more item though and then the shoes jumped out at me and I finally had the look I was aspiring for. Now hopefully it achieves its goal.

Leave a Reply

