Heading to the Ball

The invitation sat open upon my writing desk. It was like no other invitation ever seen before. Every detail popped upon the backing, carefully placed letters stood out at me and adorning one side laid a castle of sorts. The colours were vibrant and the gold accents set it apart. Now all I needed was the perfect gown to attend the ball.

Ready for the Ball

What I am wearing:

Gown ~ Sophia Gown Blue M by ::Just Darling:: (Available at The Black Tie Event from August 20 – September 5)
Shoes ~ Mumbai (Cream) Maitreya (free gift from the Wayward Hunt April 2015) by Essenz
Body ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 03 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Chantal by [e] (free gift from Hair Fair 2015)
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories:

Jewelry ~ Twigs Bangles Silver (Left and Right) and Necklace Silver by LUXE.

Poses I am using:

Asiza 3 by [CA]

Overall Opinion:

I love this gown! Often I am left trying to find something to wear to a special event and spend hours searching and often coming up with nothing, or settling on a gown that I really do not like but it fit nicely. This gown is an exception. It fit perfectly, it is in my favourite colour (which is a bonus) and it is gorgeous! It will be one of my few go to gowns now.

BLACKTIE-AUG2015

 

Leave a Reply

