Facebook Death Toll Rises

This morning I woke and got dressed, made my way over to the kitchen and put on a kettle for my tea. Wandered over to the front door to find that mornings paper and made my way back to the kitchen and put it on top of my laptop. I returned after making my tea and picked up my laptop and the newspaper, making my way outside and over to my favourite spot to watch the ocean and enjoy the fresh morning air. Skimming headlines, I waited for Facebook to load as I normally do to see what friends and family were up to today. I sipped my tea and noticed yet another individual proclaiming their fate in seven or less days because the Facebook gods have spoken and determined when they would meet their demise.

Like many before today, Facebook determined them not real people and ripped their profiles from under them. Another Facebook death loomed before me as they warned of their departure in six days. I now sat staring at my screen forgetting my tea and newspaper and wonder who would be next. Would I receive such a letter myself. What about my friends and my family. I stood up from my chair and over looked my perfect spot. Who is Facebook to determine who is and is not real. I will miss the posts made by Bryn Oh; someone whose work I admired both in and out of secondlife. Thankfully I followed her talents in other media forms, I would not be at a complete loss. I stood wondering who would be next and if they too would warn us all so we could prepare for their loss properly, or would they slip away in the night?

Justice Pack

What I am wearing:

Outfit ~ Justice Pack – Top and Pants in Black, Jacket in Blue by Kelli Kreations *comes in mesh applier and regular avatar*
Shoes ~ – Faith.Sandals (Cherry) – Maitreya by fri.day
Body/Hands/Feet ~ Mesh Body – Lara V3.3 by Maitreya
Skin ~Zara – Jamaica 08 by Glam Affair
Shape ~ Jesse by -Belleza-
Hair ~ Camilla – chocolate by Truth Hair
Eyes ~ Moka Eyes – Sapphire by [Buzz]

Accessories:

Watch ~ Leather & Beads Watch Bracelet plum L (April Wayward Hunt) by Izzie’s

Poses I am using:

Urban Scene – Urban 11 by .[ pose+ivity ].

Props I am using:

Summer Wonderland Mesh Version by Landscaping by Felix

There are pieces to this outfit that I absolutely adore and will wear many times. It is tastefully made and shows a hint of what lays beneath without revealing it all. It is perfect for heading out to the club for night of fun with the girls.

2 thoughts on “Facebook Death Toll Rises

  1. Kelli Kreations August 8, 2015 / 11:45 am

    Reblogged this on Kellis Kreations and commented:
    Ctherine Looking Hott in JUSTICE

Leave a Reply

