Port City of Verdenne

A gorgeous city when you come off the boats. I fell in love with the city the first time I visited it in August. I applied to join the citizens of Verdenne and should have realized when it took over a week just to receive the temporary group member tag, which gives you a two week trial period, that something was just not right.
I accepted this, as it is only fair to feel out the new comers and see what they really have to offer and if they are serious about being a member of the group. This period though lasted longer than two weeks for me and I was given no reason as to why. I never asked. I again accepted this.
I waited two weeks to meet with the Head of my Caste (who I never did meet, but learned through private messages was stepping down because of real life issues). A nomination for HoC was held and a new HoC was placed. I was given the posting of Ambassador, which I have enjoyed doing in the past.
I planned my course of action and waited endlessly for a warrior to be online to travel with. I learned of one city that I was planning on visiting closing and reshaped my plans for travel.
My admin asked for a time when I could meet and I would never hear back from him. I spent hours sitting in the cafe, admiring the waterfall waiting for a warrior to awake or the admin to show up to discuss what I should do.
RP wise, it was lacking and I was at a standstill as I could not travel alone. I no longer had the rp needed to enjoy what I was to be doing. RP wise I found little enjoyment in sitting in an empty city or rather a city that stayed in their private homes while others sat hungry waiting for rp to commence.
Here I sit writing this blog post.
After informing the admin/owner of the city of real life events taking place that was keeping me away. I received a message last night requesting I inform him of what is going on asap. Did I get this chance, not at all. Instead an hour later I was ejected from the group.
I find this interesting as last week the admin/owner was looking for ways to gain more members. A move like this does not generate members, but shows others you really do not care about those you have and would rather have no one.
In the world of SL Gor, word of mouth is a very powerful tool. Rest assured, I will not be keeping this incident quiet. I will make sure that all I know are aware of what goes on in Verdenne.
I have always been in a city until it crumbles. There is but one exception to this. Sais. A city I think of fondly  but I had to leave to find myself once more.
Port City of Verdenne, is the first time I have been ejected from a city group with out reason. To be treated so heartlessly does not sit well. Personally, I know find it comforting in knowing the true nature of what Verdenne is really like.
I feel sorry for the owner of the city. Ultimately, he will be what makes the city fail.
Main Gate
Main Gate
Community Area upon entering the City
Community Area upon entering the City
The outdoor Cafe, where I spent many hours alone while others sat in their homes
The outdoor Cafe, where I spent many hours alone while others sat in their homes
The Inn and housing area.
The Inn and housing area.
Sitting outside my home in Verdenne, watching the water. I could be found here when no one was in  Verdenne (which was quite often).
Sitting outside my home in Verdenne, watching the water. I could be found here when no one was in Verdenne (which was quite often).
Leave a Reply

